What Markers To Use?

Hi, I am pretty new to LA, I have had my Millie a few years and have done a lot of PPP. So far I have done very little free hand, mostly all over quilting and echoing. I have a Thimbleberries "Village" quilt where I want to take the leap and use more free hand detail and ruler work. I was wondering what markers or pounce powders are best to use when marking a quilt top?

Also, where do I find the glow in the dark pounce powder? Are there any marking pens/pencils that glow in the dark?

Dustee

I mostly use 2 things, the purple self erase pen and the white chaco liner with white chalk only. If I want to mark my quilt before I load it, I will occasionally use the blue water erase pen. But that is all I use, especially when it comes to customer quilts that I don't want to have permanently marked...also be careful when using any pen that you don't apply heat (iron or bright lights) to it as some it will set in permanently.

I have tried the glow in the dark pounce powder, and while it does glow, it reminds me of a squashed lightning bug...kinda messy and smeary.

I like the Marvy fabric marking pens, air erasable. The purple pen's markings last a couple days then disappear. The water erasable pens are also good. I like the Zig laundry clear markers. I also like the Zig white markers that disappear with heat/steam. Those are my favorite for marking on dark fabric..very easy to remove.

All those are available at Marker Supply a great deal cheaper than purchasing Clover products at LQS or JoAnn. Be sure you are ordering Marvy erasable pens, because they have permanent ones, too.

I've tried everything..pouncing is OK if you plan to mark as you go, and is good for some things. The chalk can tend to sort of bounce off the fabric and the marks can disappear rather quickly.

I've also tried the ceramic pens, like Sew Line. They mark well but can be harder to remove. Don't use the blue chalk if you choose pouncing. It also is hard to remove.