New adventure

I am new to the long arm and mid arm quilting.  I have been using my domestic machine for free motions quilting.  However !!!  Tomorrow I am going to the Shipshewana Indiana to the road show to pick out a machine.  I have made up my mind to buy.  just not sure which one. Right now, the George is my pick because I would like to sit down.  I am also accustom to moving the fabric.  Time will tell.  I am really excited about the class.  

Judy

Judy:

If you enjoy touching the fabric and are used to quilting on your DSM, I say go for George.  I love mine, and I am sure you will love all the extra table/throat space.  There are pros and cons to a sit-down model, just as there are pros and cons to a true longarm.  I am sure you will be happy with any APQS machine you decide to buy.

Cagey

Do not dismiss the stand up machines. You can quilt sitting down on them as well with the addition of a stool. It is easier on the body with a longarm on a track system. I went from quilting on my domestic to a longarm. I would never go to a stationary machine again.

Well I went to the road show today very informative I did learn a lot. Played with all the machines but decided on George.. he should arive at the ranch soon after labor day. I am excited to get started with my tops. Learned a lot about threads also. Will keep updated

George is a great machine.  Contact me if you get him.  I have some quilting rings for sale that made my using my George even better (before I traded for a Lucey).

Have fun.

What do you have madelyn ? Not sure I answered this the correct way.

What do you have madelyn ? Not sure I answered this the correct way.