My Sister's First Time Quilting!!!

Some of you remember my sister, Carla, from MQS last year.

Well, she is a hand quilter and has been for about 18 yrs. now.....and she is an R.N. by trade (part-time). She has been making quilts for people at work for the past 4 yrs. and hand quilting them until this last one. This gal wanted a round tablecloth and she wanted it in squares and brought her a pic of exactly what she wanted and the colors she wanted her to use. So Carla made it and then asked if she could quilt it on my Milli using a panto..so of course I said yes.

This is the Panto she picked....."Falling Leaves" by Diff'rent Strokes. This was her very first time using a quilting machine of any kind or a panto and I believe I have her talked into buying one when she retires from nursing. Girls.....we have another convert......YIIIIIPPPPEEEEEE!!!!!!!

Here are the pictures of the quilt she made and quilted...she just sent me the pictures today....by the way she lives in Maryville, MO.

Yes Heidi I had an apostrophe so I changed it ........Thank you.

Yes all 4 of us girls quilt.........but Carla and I quilt the most and I do it as a business. Carla wants to when she retires from nursing. We meet at my moms every Spring and Fall, next month in fact, and we all 4 girls bring our sewing machines and things we want to work on and from Thurs. night to Sun. night we laugh......play........talk.......watch movies.......shop hop or what ever else we want to do. It is just us girls and we have a ball........:D:D:D.

Originally posted by Renae

Yes Heidi I had an apostrophe so I changed it ........Thank you.

Yes all 4 of us girls quilt

Renae - I figured out one night when I was trying to post and decided to start changing the name of my file and sure enough! Glad it worked for you.

That is so nice that you all quilt and get together! Makes me wish I had a sister! I do get my daughter to stitch a little and my son's gf made a quilt too. Too bad they didn't get the bug bad!