Today was my LAST DAY!!!

I'm officailly unemployed. lol

Feels funny really. I think it will take about a month to sink in good. lol

I had flowers and cake from the guys I work with and it was fun. I'm still in shock. 99% of my coworkers are men as I worked in a refinery and they gave me a wonderful farewell. It was such a nice surprise.

So Now what do I do?

lol

Quilt in the morning in your P.J.'s till 2:00. Then finally get around to getting your clothes on. Go out for a while to prevent cabin fever. Out to lunch or dinner is good. Log in and read all the posts on our website. Then later in the evening setting down for some hardcore piecing or applique while watching C.S.I. , History Channel, HGTV and more. I forgot to mention stay up as late as you want. Do not get up until you are ready to start quilting or you need to eat something so you won't wither away. Many of us are not in that danger.Get ready for bed and get up and do it again. I'm a school teacher so I have throughly tested this schedule and it works. Ha Ha Cheryll Good Luck

Yeah Grammie Tammie!!!

Gosh can you believe it, you can sleep in now!!

Actually Tammie, you are going to wake up so happy that you don?t have to go to work, you'll want to make a "B-line" to your Millie/CQ & start quilting in your Jammies!

I am "sew" happy for you, this has been a long awaited milestone for you.

Wish we lived closer so we could have a Starbucks together!

Have fun girlfriend, you are "going places" in your quilting, we just know it!!

See ya soon!;)

Way to go Tammie!

Best suggestion is don't tell to many that you have retired. They think that since you don't leave for work that you don't have anything to do and feel its their duty to keep you busy. Remember to stop and enjoy the world around you, then go and reflect it on a quilt.

I can't wait to see what you do now.

Tammie,