Modern Quilt - Lines and Gemotric Shapes - In Progress

You all know how I like my in progress photos!  I haven't posted in a bit so I wanted to share what I'm working on.  Lately my time has been sucked up in emailing and mock ups!  UGH!  I'm still learning how to juggle everything - but - still having fun.  :)

This quilt was made by the mother of a highschool friend of mine - we didn't actually go to school together but spent a lot of time together the year just after graduation.  Nowadays I hang out with his Mom!  She is a fellow quilter and member of my local quilt guild - just about the nicest lady you could meet.  ;)

13588916815_f5864528b4.jpg
971262_772405836106005_841124735_n by Valerie/Pumpkin Patch Quilter, on Flickr

13589291454_894e819df1.jpg
1978782_772128536133735_1641810883_n by Valerie/Pumpkin Patch Quilter, on Flickr

I have been watching your quilting since you purchased your ultimate 1 and Dave and deloa will be delivering mine Monday or Tuesday of next week and I have been nervous about going to no stitch regulator and than I view your photos and it is very inspiring! Thank you so much for sharing. I can't wait to get my machine and practice practice. Your quilting is amazing .

Sandy

Thank you all!  I tend to be an uber traditional quilter so this is really fun! 

Sandy - than you SO much for your kind comments - it truly means so much to me!  I thought I had made a mistake when I first brought my long arm home.  I was determined, but I was very very frustrated too.  I was pretty proficient at quilting on my domestic machine, and when it wasn't easy with my long arm I really panicked.  We all will tell you to keep at it and keep practicing, and after some time it will be difficult to hear - but truly keep at it!  At this point I honestly don't feel like I NEED a stitch regulator - but it would be a really nice bonus.  It would be nice not only for the consistency of the stitches but some of the other functions that come along with it.