IQ and/or bust!!

I'm biting the bullet and getting the IQ. I am thinking that compter quilting is the wave of the future. Either I join or I am left in the dust. That statement should get some kind of response!! Helen will do the setup Apr 27. I am looking forward to getting a "helper". I will be selling some CL stuff but not everything. I just can't part with the giant swirls template. Too much $ for the amount of work-talk about chicken!! Since I quit my job I decided I would have time to work w/the IQ. I know there will be frustration but my friend is only 3 miles away and she owns one on a Gammil.:P

Hi Marie,

I'm also getting an IQ on my millennium on the 25th of April. I think Helen is installing both of ours on the same trip. I can feel your anticipation because I have the same IQ fever. :) I'm not that good at freehand even though I've been longarming a few years. I just wanted the creativity that the IQ can give me. There's so much designing possibilities and I know the learning curve is not very long. Glad to meet some fellow IQer's. Have you also joined the IQ yahoo group? Lots of helpful information there as well as this forum. Enjoy your new toy!

I wish you were getting one too, Roxanne! You know you can come over and play on it as soon as I can master it. It shouldn't be too long because I probably won't sleep at all after I get it. Maybe it will accidentally show up at your place :cool: You never know!!!

Congratulations!!!!! and you will love it!!!!!!. You will be up and running in no time! It is so user friendly - plus Helen is absolutely the very best!!!!!! Keep me apprised of your adventure!!! You will just love the fact that you can so easily combine free motion and IQ in a quilt with the push of a button. My last 2 quilts have been 1/3 ruler work, 1/3 free motion & 1/3 IQ - so much fun!!!! So much fun!!!:D :D:D:D:D