This is an old Post.....I've jammed up my Millie!

Help, I've broken a titanium needle on a fabric intersection...maybe 6 fabrics.....managed to free the needle but the tip must be jammed somewhere in the hook....blew the fuse....found the spare but blew that too.....don't have anymore fuses...what now...it always happens on a Friday....

Can anyone help?

Linzi....are you around?

• Replies 78
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Have you tried using the fly wheel to gradually back and forth to loosen it up? can you see the needle, in which case can you tweeze it out? I am no expert as you know.

Conincidentally I had my first ever needle breakage last week, thankfully it was a regular one, and it was just the tip so didnt jam the machine, although I was worried until I found the tiny tip, so I could be relieved that it wasnt in the bobbin area.

I took my baseplate off and had a look, I've rocked the fly wheel back and forth but it's hardly moving ....I can't see it at all....Arrrrgggg...it's so frustrating and annoying as she was stitching away so nicely!

I also gave it a good hard blast of compressed air to to see if it would dislodge it...but no luck!

Try this:

Turn off the machine (unplug if you wish)

Try grabbing the bobbin assembly with one hand and manipulating the fly wheel at the same time. Maybe need a helper?

Also try spraying WD40 in the bobbin area to see if that helps to slick it up and work loose anything that is jammed in there. So sorry this happened... hang in there.

I've given it a good coating of WD40 and a good shuggle of the fly wheel....no luck ....I'll wait till my DH come back in from the lambing sheds and see if he can pull while I rock.....!!!!

I can't believe that I can't see it ....look how much is missing....it must be bent somewhere......

Hey look who turned up to answer my SOS cry.......Hiya Tracy...where've you been!

post--13461905866837_thumb.jpg