Fulltime JOB or QUILTING

My curiosity has me again. Just wondering if there are any of you who left Good paying Jobs to pursue Quilting Fulltime and master your skill? Everyone I know thinks I'm loosing my marbles and so are there others out there? I plan to do just that by the years end. I'm so close I can taste it. Still some things to complete first. (Like that studio). lol

Hey Grammie... I will retire from UPS in January of 2007. (ONE YEAR LEFT). Then I plan to quilt most of the day. However, I have to take some time to sew myself.

Good luck... I have a Master's Degree, I have been with UPS for 31 years, and I am ready to sew and quilt.

Good luck... Barb Wetzel

Well Tammie,

I beg to differ with the "Nay Sayers"! :P

It really doesn?t matter what other people think, don?t feel like you have to try to justify your plans, just do what your heart tells you, & you *will* be successful!

As with anything in life, if you apply your self, you will be driven with the desire to meet your goals!

I had a great paying salary with H.P., but I just couldn?t deal with the stress of that business world any longer!!

I know you are going to be great at this Tammie, just forge ahead, have faith & don?t look back! ;)

It is my dream to quit my fulltime job to quilt fulltime. Currently I am working an entry level office position, although I was an admin. assistant before my company down sized. I can make as much money completing 2 quilts per week, quilting, as I make now on my fulltime job. However, I have 2 customer quilts right now, then what. I haven't taken that leap of faith yet. I would, but I would have to visit my husband at the funny farm ;) LOL. I have had my business for about a year and a half, but since I haven't had a customer call since about the first of November, I just can't bring myself to try this fulltime.

But to those who can, I envy you!!

Blessing to you and your future.

Mary Beth