What about Quilt-EZ?

I'm new to quilting, and when I say new I mean brand new! I have read so much about circle lord on here, but very little about Quilt-EZ. I have checked out both their sites and the designs look very similar (and I think Quilt-EZ has more designs) and they are cheaper. What is a benefit of going with circle lord? What would I be missing if I chose Quilt-EZ?

Thanks

Okay, I know absolutely zero about quilt EZ, but what you would potentially miss with the CL is the incredible ease to make designs, uncompromising customer service, and 12 months interest free. As I said to Nora earlier, you'll notice that there are never any used CL's for sale around here, and think that's because everyone loves them so much that they wouldn't think of parting with them.

Good luck with your decision.

Beth

I just purchased a Quilt e-z babtist fan template that was advertized here a few weeks ago. Then I had to get a stylus for my Gammill so I could use it. The stylus just arrived earlier this week so I have not gotten to try the template yet but I am extremely excited about it. I already have one customer quilt that will be getting this design and I also have a vintage top that is no heirloom (a hodge podge utility quilt that I got in 1986 in a junk store in Armarillo Texas for a whopping $10. I had thought over the years to take the quilt apart and resew it for the fabric contained in it but think instead I am useing the babtist fan and just allow the quilt to be what it is.......................a vintage utility quilt.

Don't say no one ever sells their CL. I sold mine. I decided that I didn't use mine enough to warrant keeping it. I felt that if I was going to make it worth my while I would have to have more of the templates for it. In my opinion, the templates are over priced. The Quilt EZ is a very similar system, but it doesn't clamp down to the table as the CL does. The templates are less than half the cost of the CL.