BIG!!! T-Shirt Quilt Completed for Christmas!

As I started my newbie long arm career around the 4th of July last year with the arrival of my Milli, I decided to advertise that I would offer a T-Shirt Quilting service. Within two weeks, I got my first customer. She commissioned me to put together two separate T-Shirt quilts...one quilt with 60 T-Shirts and one quilt with 24 T-shirts...complete with sashing and a blocking squares.

Having some sense as a newbie, I told her I would complete the quilts by Christmas. I figured I could get two quilts done in 5 to 6 months...right?!

Being a newbie and since this was my first official T-Shirt quilts, I only charged $10.00 per T-Shirt! Live and burn....and need I say more?

I delivered the T-Shirt quilts to her today...we finished the borders on the "BIG" T-shirt quilt at 1:30 pm this afternoon. I met her at 3:15 pm with the quilts. (Never give a deadline to a long armer and an accountant if you want it sooner:!)

Long story short, she loved the quilts. Not really sure if I will ever offer T-Shirt services again, but I think they did turn out nice.

By the way, the "BIG" T-Shirt was too big for the Milli and we had to turn it sideways. Each completed T-shirt block is 12 inches. 10 shirts wide by 6 down plus sashing and borders!!

The final quilt measured approx. 94 inches by 150 inches!!!

Let's see if the attachment works! By the way, I love this site and have learned so much from everyone!!! Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays!!!

Thanks! Basically for the BIG quilt, I pieced four smaller quilts - 5 wide by 3 long each, then the top to bottom on both sides then left to right. I was trying to avoid stitching down the center of the 10 t-shirts. I added the borders last which wasn\'t too bad.