NQR- Job worries

What would you do if you were afraid to go to your job?

THe reason I ask is that were two school shootings in Memphis last week, at two different high schools; and I just saw on the news that there was another one today. These are in Memphis, and at high schools; but they are gang related, and it\'s the same gangs we are dealing with in our school, which is only about 40 miles from Memphis.

I\'m getting really scared that something terrible is going to carry over into our school, since so many of these kids are affiliated with these Memhis gang members.

I guess there\'s nothing I can do, but needed to get it off my chest.

Hi Teresa,

I work as a Para in Duluth. We don\'t have it in our contract, but I know that insome areas, if you are threatened by something and you don\'t want to go to work, you have the option not to go to work. Working at a school can be very scary, but hang in there. Let me know how things work out...

Teresa, you say there is nothing you can do?? Whaaat? Absolutely there is something you can do. Do not bend over and allow these bullies to take over.

How do you spell "School?" It\'s spelled "SAFE!"

School should ALWAYS be a safe place! For everyone; students and teachers.

This needs to be nipped in the bud now.

Teresa, it sounds like you, your fellow teachers & your students all know who the gangsters are in your schools in Finley area. Perhaps there is something you all can do together (between now and when something horrible might happen) to prevent and mitigate any violence in your schools.