Countdown

Mary Beth

This trip I plan to not scurry around like bunny rabbit. Last year I jammed my schedule so tight that I literally had no time to breathe and looking back it was all a blur.

Wish list? I need thread. That's mainly what I will buy. I don't have much thread in my stash. I don't have any stencils with pounce powder. I have never used them before so maybe get a few of those?? And maybe a few pattern/design books and instructional DVDs, like Kimmy Brunner's new DVD and Myrna's DVD. Other than that, I am just taking some classes enjoying the quilt show and seeing everyone and visiting. I arrive on Wednesday AM and leave Saturday AM.

I very much look forward to seeing my BFF ;) Mary Beth (who really is a saint!) and Linda Card, and Donna (Sam's Mom) and gotta get a hug from Sherri Dolly and Judy Laquidara ...

I have one thing on my wish list and it is probably going to arrive this Sunday. Then the fun really begins...

Some of you already know what it is!! :P:P

Judy L was there last year? I didn't get to meet her. Probably a good thing though since I was so sick. I don't plan to repeat that again. It was anything but fun!!

Hey Debbi, yes she was there and was looking for us (I heard this through the grape vine) and due to my crazy schedule I didn't get to meet her. But, we shall keep our eyes out for her this year. Yes, she will be there. :)

Looking forward to seeing you, too DEBBI! :) Have fun with your new toy. Share photos when you get a chance.

45 Days and counting.

Donna - you say the nicest things

Shana - not only did I see JudyL last year but I actually got to meet Mr. JudyL. That's right, Vince was there. He is a handsome fellow but he seemed a bit overwhelmed by the show or the attention that his wife was drawing. At my first MQS, a bunch of us went to dinner with JudyL. It was a hoot.