R&S Boards?

I'm thinking of getting a few pattern boards and was looking at the R&S and Quilt EZ. The CL spiral is too wide for the Liberty to comfortably quilt with - it's 12". The other 2 are 10".

Can anyone who has used the R&S give me a review. I know the CL boards are a much heavier grade board with deeper groves. I can get an adapted stylus that will fit the R&S - so now I need a review. Does the stylus stay in the grove? are they smooth?

And if anyone has gone computerized and is selling their boards please let me know.

Thanks

I love the R & S boards, as much as the Quiltaqzoid. The topper boards I have work just as well.

I've No knowledge personally, 0f the CL. or Quilt EZ. Make sure you have the stylus to properly fit whatever boards you do buy. Good Luck.

I really like the R&S boards too. I'm currently quilting a quilt using the Fossil boards that I got from R&S (I'll post a pic as soon as it's done). The design is really pretty. I have found that when using the boards I need to look ahead to where I'm going...the same when following a pantograph. If I don't I tend to wobble in the groove a little and don't get as smooth a line as I'd like. I haven't tried any of the other boards out there so I can't give an opinion on those.

Thanks Kristina - can't believe you have a Millie and Liberty as well. Don't you just love being able to move from one to the other when you get tired of what you're working on. Did that all week as I had a major show quilt on the Millie. Gotta love our life.

I have the baptist fan and clam shell R&S boards. I love the baptist fan, although there is a little bit of play with the stylus in the groove. I have learned to stay to one side of the groove and things line pretty well then. I have not even tried the clam shell yet. Haven't had just the right quilt for it yet.