Hello from a newbie!

Opps! I hit the wrong button and sent it without finishing what I had to say! Anyways, I've been reading, learning and lurking around here for a long time... I must say this is one awesome forum, with very incredibly talented individuals! I feel as though I've gotton to know you all, and you have no idea who I am! So here goes... I live in Chisago City Mn, I'm married , I have a step son, who's married with 2 little boys...

and I have 2 cats and a dog. I've been sewing all my life, but started quilting about 6 years ago. I've done all my quilting on my DSM, and some day hope to find the space for a LA! So now that I'm no longer a "lurker", here's to some new friendships!

Evy

another Newbie here. Hello to everyone. This forum is awesome. I finally figured out how to long in and post, just been lurking for a few weeks. I am a short arm quilter from Summerville, SC. and am looking to upgrade to a Lennie, maybe for Christmas if Santa is good to me this year. Greetings to everyone. Jeanne

hello again

Linda

Summerville SC is about 3 hours south of Charlotte, NC. Fort Mills is not far from Rock Hill area. My daughter lives in Charlotte NC which is fairly close to Gastonia, NC (home of the famous Mary Jo's Cloth store http://www.maryjos.com

if you don't know about this place you will be in for a wonderful treat. Also I can tell you that we in SC have a state guild which holds a retreat each year in Winnsboro, SC at White Oak Conference Center. (Awesome time to get to know all quilters in SC) It also has spring meetings once a year in rotating districts. we have 7 districts within SC which come together for these events. I believe that Rock Hill is in District 2 which is probably the one closest to Fort mill I think they have a guild called the York County Quilters. Anyway you are going to love it! Can't wait to meet you. Hope you come soon and get plugged into your local and state guild.

website for state guild is http://www.quiltersofsc.org