patterns

immaxine

Hello quilters...I am new to the blog thing. Have a question..is it "improper" to ask someone what pattern they are using or where they got the pattern or fabric? Just learning to do long arm. For me there seems to be a BIG learning curve, or am I just slow. Thanks for your help.....linda

I\'m no expert, but since no one else has responded, I\'ll jump in. I don\'t think it\'s "improper" at all. Quite frankly quilters are some of the friendliest people, and seem to be very open to sharing information, ideas, even fabric when they come up short on a project.

Welcome to the forum, and I\'m sure you\'ll feel right at home here very quickly.

Beth

Linda, Welcome.

I still consider myself a "newbie" but have learned SO MUCH from just reading the different threads here and getting to know the other quilters.

No one minds answering questions or sharing their patterns. As Beth said, the ladies and gentlemen on this chat are THE friendliest people.

Speaking for myself, this is among the top highlights of my day - to visit and see what everyone is doing. Do I need to get a life or what?! ;) hahahaha!

Just kidding. It is great on here and I have grown to love these quilters! They are truly among the best people in the world!!

I am also a newbe and I find this chat room very helpful and friendly. I don\'t see anything wrong with asking about anything. If they don\'t want you to know they will not tell you. Even if we all try to do the same thing it will comeo ut differently. We all have our own style. Again Welcome.

Beth, I find that most people are proud of their work and want to share there quilting ideas, patterns etc. As far as a learning curve, I feel the same way. I started last November and just yesterday I was thinking that I finally feel confident with pantos. I\'m ready to experiment more with freehand quilting. It was sooo intimidating at first. I really am enjoying it. Hang in there...Michelle

Welcome. Linda,