McTavish Wholecloth class at NW Quilting Expo

HI,

Is anyone taking the Karen McTavish Wholecloth Design class at the Northwest Quilting Expo in Portland in September?

If anyone has taken this class in the past, I'd love to hear a little about the class and how you liked it. It's an all day class and sounds interesting.....Mercedes

If you have Facebook - post the question there for a immediate answer - there are award winning quilters who are on Facebook that have won awards from their wholecloth quilts that were done in my class - they will post back immediately. Hopefully - you have a facebook. Or I can post the question for you - and you can look at the responses I get - so you feel like its a good class.

Which is is in terms of wholecloth production. Not too hard, and no math.

post--13461902469177_thumb.jpg

Karen,

I don't have facebook so can't post there. Would the class be good for a beginner to wholecloth? I've been sewing quilts for many years and just purchased a longarm. I've always had a longing to do wholecloth quilts but not on my home sewing machine.

Now that I own a longarm (Millie) I'm feeling like I can finally pursue that goal - design and quilt my own wholecloth and of course, this will take practice, practice, practice.....Mercedes

Mercedes, take as many of Karen's classes as you can. I took her wholecloth class in NC also, it was amazing. Karen is a fantastic teacher. She teaches her wholecloth class at a level that even a beginner could make one. You will learn designs, trapunto and more. TAKE THE CLASS!

You'll love Karen's classes, you will never look at quilts the same again,, they ALL need trapunto & heirloom! :)

She's a kick in the pants & comfortable in her own skin, and have you quilting things you never thought possible!