IT has arrived.

Hey

I am new to the long arm business and my machine just arrived!! We worked long and hard getting the flooring in my quilt studio this weekend and can't wait to get started!

I have been lurking for the last month or so-I feel like I know some of you already.

It was sad to hear of Bill passing away-my DH passed March of 07. He was the love of my life.

Thanks for you all being there for us newbies and just the exchange of ideas can sometimes get the creative juices flowing! I won't post too much because I work full time in addition to starting this business-but I will be lurking!!!!:D:D:D

Hey jymartin! And welcome to the boards!

I know just were you are on the excitement meter... my machine will be here between 10 and 2 tomorrow! Congratulations on your machince and best of luck on your new business! We are very lucky to have a bunch of fellow longarmers on this board that are very supportive and helpful!

Welcome to the forum, and congratulations on your new LA! Hum, I see your name is jymartin and my imagination runs away with itself....I know your are not The Judy Martin....but I'm sure you are just as talented!!! Oh, we love pictures....so once you get started we want to see your stuff!!;)