Help with drunkard's path raffle

The Lamp is in a great place, isn't it?

The only thing that we came up with while we were looking at is a feather wreath in the center. Feathers in the light areas and maybe something spikey or ferny in the dark areas. The customer wants her to quilt a 1/4 inch off the seams. Does anyone know if there is a 8.5 inch circle template?

BTW Joanne, this is the quilt that Sheri was trying to describe to us last Saturday, when she was looking at the templates at your shop.

I am a newbie and have been lurking for some time now. HI RITA! I guess this is one way to get my feet wet. Thanks for posting the picture Angela. I had a wonderful time today, thank you so much for sharing your time and talents.

Sheri, Yesterday was fun! I'll come your way next time. :)

The picture that Heidi posted with the doodling on it was what I was talking about yesterday. It really is a neat way to play with design ideas with out worrying about getting marks on the actual quilt. Acetate and golden threads paper work well too. She put lots of different ideas on there, that you can try out. If you print out a copy of you picture in black and white you can draw on it in a smaller format so that you can try out different designs. You could also draft it out, but that is more time consuming.

Thanks Heidi!!! You ideas look great, as always!

I have lots of time to think about this one, so all of the great ideas will give me time to play on paper. Heidi, thanks for your doodles it gives me a good starting point. I would love to have the ability to doodle on my computer, maybe someday. I am headed for the mountains for the weekend with a stack of black and white pictures to "create". Thanks for the idea Angela.

Having looked at Heidi's doodles I can see "Swags" in the outer arcs and then fancy feather type thingy in the inner arcs. Of the darker areas and feathers/ferns in the lighter areas.