new and excited

Hi,

I'm new to the forum but have learned so much on here. My husband and I will be traveling from Indiana Thursday to pick up our Millie. It is a slightly used 2009 with lots of extras like edge rider wheels, micro drive handles, quilt glide, hydraulic lift and the quilt advance. We are buying it from a lady in Des Moines. She is taking us to the showroom to visit and shop on Friday. I'm not sure how much more I can shop though since I just placed a LARGE order with Adam and Linda (thanks to a few ladies on here who love the quiltazoid;). I have never used a long arm before so I am nervous about all the expense but figured if I am going to do it I might as well do it right. The great thing is that my husband seems every bit as excited as I am. He isn't into the piecing but thinks he will enjoy the long arm. He is much more artistic than I am so hopefully he can do some freehand. I am hoping there will always be someone on the forum that can help us out as we get started!

Cheri Blevins

Welcome to a very friendly site. Congratulations on your purchase. My Millie is a 2007 and I wish I had waited a few months to purchse beause of the upgrades that have become available. But, I love my Katie. I do not crank out as many quilts as some, nor are they as beautiful. But, I totally love it. At this time, I am only quilting for me. Making quilts for everyone in the family. I love both the piecing arena and the quilting arena.

You will have such fun.

Marilyn

Welcome Cheri to the APQS family. You are going to love it. I assume that this was Debbi's machine you bought. You got all the bells and whistles and should be very pleased with it.

Also, glad to hear that you purchased the Quiltazoid. Please share any questions, concerns, pictures of finished quilts, pictures of finished quilts..oops, did I already say that?!

Have fun and enjoy your new baby. :)