Thank You (& a request for help)! (rather long post)

This is a Request for Help and a Thank You!

I've been following this forum for about a year and am a HUGE fan of APQS systems. I've yet to purchase the LA of my dreams, but instead I'm learning all about LA-ing from all of you amazing people. Meantime I upgraded my 25 yr old DSM (Bernina) to a Series8 and what a difference in my sewing happiness! I cannot believe what I've been missing in terms of breadth & depth of stitching capabilities, but, just the same, I know a LA is in my future.

So, first, here is the "Thank You". Posted here are (or will be, if I mess up the initial photo posting), my first attempts at feathers & quilting of what is my 4th quilt. I've been sewing forever, but quilting for just 4 years. And while I'm good at piecing tops and SID quilting, that's been the extent of my talents & bravery!!

I've entered this wall hanging (Jinny Beyer design) in my guild show this week, but would never have progressed this far without all of you. Thank You for ---

1) incredibly helpful hints about MARKING quilts - whew, what a chore, I had NO idea designing & marking was going to consume so much time. I made many decisions & choices and learned a TON in the process. And, thankfully, ALL my marks are gone from the quilt - WHEW!

2) Feathers - OK, these are nowhere near what you wizards can do on your LA systems with all your talent & experience, but I can't tell you how much I've learned from seeing all your wonderful pics & reading all the commentary. Thank you for helping me be Brave!!!!

3) Design - from all the photos & discussions & postings of 'how to quilt this', I've developed new 'eyes' for looking at the quilting.

This is but a beginning for me and I've learned so much in the journey, it's been so much fun. Thank you all for sharing your knowledge and talents.